Ascension Longhorn Athletics

Welcome

Thank you for visiting the home of Ascension Athletics!  With an amazing tradition in sports Ascension has always been competitive against the best the CSAA has to offer.

We offer teams in  Basketball, Volleyball, Field Hockey, Flag Football, Football, Soccer, Baseball, Archery, Track, Cross Country,  Tennis, &  Golf..

Athletic Board Directory

The Pastor appoints the Athletic Director and Assistant Director. This committee is the coordinating body for all sports and establishes the policies and direction of the entire sports program.

If you have questions or concerns regarding a sport, contact the coordinator of that sport. If that person cannot help, contact the Girls or Boy AD.

If you are interested in being a part of the Athletic Committee, please contact any of the current members.

Members:

Teague RidgeAthletic Directortridge@ascension-parish.com
Steve MingusAssistant Athletic Directorsteve@atlaswindows.com
Robert HorstmanBoys BasketballDink622@aol.com
Frank WheatleyFish Fry Directorfrank@wheatley.net
Tom CushingTreasurercushingthomas@aol.com
Louie SchweickhardtFlag Football / Uniformskellyandlouie@att.net
Pam AmonField Hockeypamon22@aol.com
Tim HartlageGirls Basketballtim@treadmillmedic.com
Eric GrossTennis / Golfmglcoaching@gmail.com
Dennis JonesTrack / Cross Countrydennis.jones@twc.com
Shannon MingusGirls Volleyballsteve.mingus@insightbb.com
Matt SanderferK-2 Soccermatt@KentuckyAppraisal.com
Sean MurphySoccersminlou@bellsouth.net
Tim KinneyBaseballt.kenney@yahoo.com
Jamie DimauroArcheryd.dimauro@twc.com
Steve SpearsAt Large Membersspears@proliftequipment.com
Sue HodappAt Large Membercraftcar@aol.com
Dave BakerPK-2nd BasketballDmbaker2233@gmail.com

For News, registration, payment of fees, and everything Ascension Longhorn Athletics related go to our SI Play website!

Menu